Korakuen Hall, Tokyo, Japan : 2013

2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001 2000
1999 1998 1997 1996 1995 1994 1993 1992 1991 1990

NJPW (SAT) 09/14/2013 Korakuen Hall, Tokyo, Japan
1) Rey Bucanero & Tama Tonga © b Hiroshi Tanahashi & Jushin Liger [CMLL TAG]

NJPW (TUE) 05/07/2013 Korakuen Hall, Tokyo, Japan
1) Hiroshi Tanahashi & Jushin Liger © b Tama Tonga & Terrible [CMLL TAG]

CMLL , NJPW (SUN) 01/20/2013 Korakuen Hall, Tokyo, Japan [NJPW]
***FantasticaMania, Day 3***
Attendance: 1950
1) Taichi b Máximo * Jahmale Hepburn (posted by Jahmale_Hepburn)
8:40. Various kiss related moments during the match, including guest announcer Naito taking one for Maximo. TAKA and the ref also were also kissed or nearly kissed by Maximo. Taichi kissed Maximo, then fouled him for the finish. Taichi kissed Maximo again after the match. This was billed as the end of their feud, though Maximo suggested a Bufete del Amor vs Suzuki-Gun trios title match in post-match interviews.
2) Gedo, Ishii, Jado, Misterioso Jr., Shigeo Okumura, Yoshihashi b Bushi, Diamante, Jushin Liger, Máscara Dorada, Tiger Mask, Titán [cibernetico] * Jahmale Hepburn (posted by Jahmale_Hepburn)
Eliminations with Gedo (Liger, 7:32), Liger (Misterioso Jr.!, 7:49), Misterioso (Titan, 8:49), Titan (Jado, 9:55), Jado (Tiger Mask, 10:47), Diamante (Okumura, 11:33), Okumura (Mascara Dorada, 12:27), Mascara Dorada (Yoshihashi, 13:55), Yoshihashi (Tiger Mask, 14:53), Tiger Mask (Ishii, 16:43), Bushi (Ishii, 19:41) leaving Ishii as the winner. Final four were NJPW guys.
3) Rush b Rey Escorpión * Jahmale Hepburn (posted by Jahmale_Hepburn)
Rey Escorpion jumped Rush before the match, and two brawled outside the ring a lot. This time, Escorpion went for his piledriver, but Rush escaped and gave Escorpion his own Rush Driver for the win. In post match interviews, Rush said he didn't want to face any more Mexicans in Japan, and demanded Japanese (Tanahashi, Okada, Nakamura)
4) La Sombra b Dragón Rojo Jr. © [NWA MIDDLE] * Jahmale Hepburn (posted by Jahmale_Hepburn)
Dragon Rojo came in as champion. Mistico seconded Sombra, Dragon Rojo did not have a second. One fall match, as all (non-cibernetico) matches were on this tour. Sombra won the title in 11:38 with the Brillante Bomb, becoming the 6th champion (Dragon falling in his second defense.) Sombra talked about facing Tanahashi or getting a rematch with Makamura.
5) La Máscara © b Volador Jr. [MEX LH] * Jahmale Hepburn (posted by Jahmale_Hepburn)
Mascara kept the title in his ninth defense, fourth versus Volador in 14:40. Maximo seconded Mascara, Volador had no second. Mascara won with the campana. Mascara said he was happy with his tour and suggested a mask match between him and Volador for the Anniversario. Volador wanted a rematch in Japan, to prove he doesn't lose all the time.
6) Atlantis, Hiroshi Tanahashi, Prince Devitt b Euforia, Kazuchika Okada, Mephisto * Jahmale Hepburn (posted by Jahmale_Hepburn)
9:58. Atlantis submitted Mephisto an Atlantida, in what's called an upset.

NJPW CMLL (SAT) 01/19/2013 Korakuen Hall, Tokyo, Japan [Battle-News.com, NJPW, Strong Style Spirit, Yahoo! Deportes]
***FantasicaMania, 2013 Day 2***
Attendance: 1750
1) Máximo & Tama Tonga b Taichi & Taka Michinoku * Jahmale Hepburn (posted by Jahmale_Hepburn)
10:07. Color commentator Milano Collection AT took a kiss from Maximo. Maximo ducked a Taichi kick and cradled him for the win.
2) Gedo, Jado, Misterioso Jr. b Jushin Liger, Tiger Mask, Titán * Jahmale Hepburn (posted by Jahmale_Hepburn)
9:42. Misterioso beat Titan with "La Misteriosa" (middle rope Rosa Driver)
3) Mephisto & Shigeo Okumura b Diamante & Máscara Dorada * Jahmale Hepburn (posted by Jahmale_Hepburn)
9:38. Mephisto beat Mascara Dorada with a middle rope Devil's Wings.
4) Dragón Rojo Jr., Ishii, YOSHI-HASHI b Bushi, Prince Devitt, Ryusuke Taguchi * Jahmale Hepburn (posted by Jahmale_Hepburn)
9:29. Dragon Rojo beat Bushi with the Dragon Bomb.
5) Atlantis b Euforia * Jahmale Hepburn (posted by Jahmale_Hepburn)
Atlantis won with the Atlantida in 7:30. He was recognized for 30 years of wrestling prior to the match.
6) Okada, Rey Escorpión, Volador Jr. b Hiroshi Tanahashi, La Máscara, Rush * Jahmale Hepburn (posted by Jahmale_Hepburn)
10:44. Okada pulled out a tope con giro. Rush tried to give Escorpion the Rush Driver, but Escorpion escaped and used his own barely legal piledriver (now named "Aguijon Mortal"/Deadly Sting) for the upset win.
7) Shinsuke Nakamura b La Sombra [IWGP IC] * Jahmale Hepburn (posted by Jahmale_Hepburn)
13:29. Seconds were Mistico & Ishii. Nakamura came in as champion and kept the title (fifth defense) with a Bomb-Ye. Nakamura refused Sombra's handshake after the match.

NJPW CMLL (FRI) 01/18/2013 Korakuen Hall, Tokyo, Japan [NJPW]
***FantasticaMania 2013, Day 1***
Attendance: 1650
1) Tama Tonga & Titán b Euforia & Shigeo Okumura * Jahmale Hepburn (posted by Jahmale_Hepburn)
Tonga beat Euforia with the Headshrinker in 8:17. Okumura and Euforia argued in the post-match interview.
2) Ishii, Rey Escorpión, Yujiro b Bushi, Diamante, Ryusuke Taguchi * Jahmale Hepburn (posted by Jahmale_Hepburn)
Escorpion beat Diamante with his double underhook piledriver in 8:29. Diamante had a new green and red version of his current outfit. Prior to the show, it was announced Bushi was no longer on loan from AJPW and had signed full time with NJPW.
3) Rush b YOSHI-HASHI * Jahmale Hepburn (posted by Jahmale_Hepburn)
Rush won in 11:08 with his double underhook piledriver, called the Rush Driver here.
4) La Máscara, Máscara Dorada, Máximo b Taichi, Taka Michinoku, Volador Jr. *
Volador (in his Avatar outfit) beat Mascara with the top rope moonsault side slam in 9:38. Taichi and TAKA attacked Maximo after the match.
5) Gedo, Jado, Mephisto b Atlantis, Jushin Liger, Tiger Mask * Jahmale Hepburn (posted by Jahmale_Hepburn)
Atlantis replaced Mistico, who appeared at the start of the show to welcome the fans. Mephisto beat Atlantis with a middle rope Devil's Wings in 11:21.
6) Prince Devitt b Dragón Rojo Jr. * Jahmale Hepburn (posted by Jahmale_Hepburn)
Neither man's titles were on the line. Devitt won with a Bloody Sunday in 10:21.
7) Hiroshi Tanahashi & La Sombra b Misterioso Jr. & Shinsuke Nakamura * Jahmale Hepburn (posted by Jahmale_Hepburn)
Annual Black Cat memorial match. Sombra beat Misterioso with the Brillante Bomb and a senton in 13:41.

2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001 2000
1999 1998 1997 1996 1995 1994 1993 1992 1991 1990

last updated: 2019-06-21 05:32

Return to Index